The subject matter covered in         the CHL course includes Penal         codes:

  • Ch. 9 SELF DEFENSE
  • CH. 46 Unlawful Carry of a Weapon
  • Ch. 46.03 Places Weapons are prohibited
  • Ch. 46.035 Unlawful Carry of a Handgun by a Licensed Holder
  • Non-Violent Dispute Resolution
  • Handgun Usage and Safety

       Eligibility Requirements

  • 21yrs or Older 
  • No Felony or Domestic Violence Convictions
  • No Class A or B Misdemeanor Convictions in the last 5yrs
  • No Convictions for any level of Disorderly Conduct
  • Not Default on Texas State property Tax

Texas License To Carry Handgun Course

For 10 yrs we have provided our customers with the ability to become lawful Concealed Handgun Licensee's.

As of January 1st, 2016, the CONCEALED HANDGUN LICENSE was renamed LICENSE TO CARRY with the advent of Open Carry. Now Texas licensee's have the option to conceal or open carry their firearms. New signage containing both Penal Code 30.07 and 30.06 will designate where it is lawful for licensee's to access various premises with OPEN CARRY.

 This process begins when you submit your application online to the Texas Dept. of Public Safety's website and then complete the fingerprinting portion to begin your background investigation.    

Classroom Time: 4-6 hrs                                Course Price $85                           Firearm Rentals :$15

Range fee: $15                                                     

Students provide their own ammunition and pay their range fees.



****   Starting SEPT 1st, 2017, the DPS License To Carry Fee  application fee will be reduced from $140 to $40. ​  Renewal Fees: $40.  ******

Basic Handgun or Shotgun Familiarization Course 

Acquiring proper training helps to prevent you from ending up like this.

"When seconds count,

the police are minutes away!"

Be Prepared        Be Alert        Be Safe

KNOWLEDGE               TRAINING               DEFENSE

POINT OF AIM

TRAINING ACADEMY  LLC

This course is designed to educate the first time student on safe handling and use
of a handgun. Topics covered will be: basic firearms safety, firearm manipulation and
fundamentals of marksmanship.    
T​his course is 2hrs in duration incorporating 30 mins of instruction and 1.5 hrs of range time. 

 FEE:   $125           ​*Students will provide their own ammunition and pay  range fees* 

PO BOX 20304  
HOUSTON, TEXAS 77225
USA  +1-713-259-6523 
  ​​
info@pointofaim.net     www.pointofaim.net